Banniere

 
  Results of your search

Subject : history

 Autun, Musée Rolin

 Auxerre, Musée-Abbaye Saint-Germain

 Avallon, Musée de l'Avallonnais

 Beaune, Musée du Vin de Bourgogne

 Cluny, Musée d'art et d'archéologie, Palais Jean de Bourbon

 Ecuisses, Musée du canal

 La Machine, Musée de la Mine

 Le Creusot, Ecomusée de la Communauté Le Creusot Montceau

 Le Creusot, Musée de l'homme et de l'industrie

 Romanèche-Thorins, Musée Départemental du Compagnonnage Pierre-François Guillon

 

  New search by subject
 

Miscellaneous Science and technical Natural history History Fine Arts Ethnology Archeology
  New search by area



 
 
 
  Search

 
 
 
Contact

Legal notices
français deutsch italiano
 
Beaune, Musée du Vin de Bourgogne
 
Created in 1938, the museum was installed in the former Palace of the Dukes of Burgundy (14th-18th centuries), following the works by André Lagrange and Georges Henri Rivière, a musicologist and ethnologist. History of the vine from Antiquity until the 20th century, the work of the vintner and cooper, as well as traditions associated with wine. Tapestries of Lurçat and Tourlière.

See history
 

Now at the museum
 
Germán Becerra, Eloge d’un monde en fusion

Le musée du Vin de Bourgogne à Beaune se met à l’heure sud-américaine en accueillant l’artiste Germán Becerra du 3 juillet au 22 septembre 2014. L’artiste est un habitué du lieu puisqu’il a déjà exposé entre 2000 et 2001 le très grand fusain intitulé Vendanges.


Cette année, l’exposition offre un florilège de pastels, de fusains et de sculptures qui viennent ponctuer le parcours habituel du musée. Cet événement, réalisé en partenariat avec l’association Becerra / di Puccio, met davantage l’accent sur les œuvres traitant de la vigne et du vin.


 

 
Main collections
 

See gallery
  Ethnology Fine arts History
The collections of the Burgundy Wine Museum evoke the history of the vine from Antiquity until the 20th century. The winegrower's work is shown, thanks to the work of Georges-Henri Rivière, in which man is always at the centre.
The visit ends with the "Ambassadors' Room". It takes its name from a fraternity, which after the war sought to publicise the wine of Burgundy further. It is decorated with a tapestry by Lurçat, ordered for the place in 1947.
The fermenting room, whose structure goes back to the 14th century, houses a large number of presses from the 16th to 19th century.

Further information
Knowledge base
To discover the national collections, you can access the databases of the Ministry of Culture :

Joconde database
 
Practical information
 
Musée du Vin de Bourgogne Hôtel des Ducs Rue d'Enfer 21200 BEAUNE

tel. : 03 80 22 08 19
fax : 03 80 24 56 20

Website : http://www.beaune.fr
e-mail : musees@mairie-beaune.fr

Services
Guided tours: 2 Euros per person Groups of 21 to 35 people: 40 Euros Library and Picture Library, by appointment on 03 80 24 56 93 Paying toilets outside in the courtyard
  Timetable
• from 01/04 to 30/11: 9.30am - 6pm •from 01/12 to 31/03: 9.30am - 5pm •Closed on 25/12 and 1st January •Closed Tuesdays from 01/12 to 31/03.


Entrance fees
Full price: 5.40 euros• Reduced price: 3.50 Euros for students, young people and groups of 10 or more, large families on presentation of proof • The ticket is combined with the Fine Arts Museum during opening hours.

Display special rates